Silent Love

We met for the first time

My heart stopped and breath slowed

And the world just changed

when you came by.

Was it your smile, I smiled upon?

Was it your voice, I kept quite listening to?

Why I wrote your name in place of mine?

Why my dreams changed into you?

Did you hear my silent approach?

Could you see what I spoke?

Still my feelings are left unspoken in my heart

Still no words to express

Still we are apart.

Still nervous when you cross by

Yet not brave enough to call and say ‘hi!’

It’s been years now but

it still feels like yesterday

when we met for the first time

My heart stopped and breath slowed

And the world changed when you came by.

But the only truth everyone knows is

You are still not my.

Just a try. I hope you guys like it. Please leave a comment and share your views.

Thank you…

4 thoughts on “Silent Love”

Leave a Reply

